Entertainment: Snatched by The Hunger Games

Entertainment

“My test of a good novel is dreading to begin the last chapter.”  ~Thomas Helm

_____________________________________________________________

Dad? You need to read this book.

I’ve been hearing about this book since it first hit popularity about a year ago, but I hadn’t read it until last week. I didn’t even know what it was about. I can sort of see why–its complexity makes it hard to describe.

But in one word: AWESOME!

I’m glad I didn’t know what it was about. I didn’t even read the jacket cover. Nope. I think that gave it all the more POW! for me.

Actually, I didn’t like it at all until around Chapter 5 or 6 and then I didn’t want to put it down.

It’s been said that it’ll be made into a movie. I didn’t doubt it as I read, but I do doubt anybody could do the book remote justice. For one thing, Suzanne’s style of writing adds to the intensity of the novel and I don’t see how that can be translated onto the big screen. The only hope I hold out for the movie is the fact that the book’s author is writing the screenplay.

I borrowed the first book from my niece. As soon as I saw that I was down to the last two chapters I called to see if I could get the next one in the series, Catching Fire. I had to have it on hand when I finished The Hunger Games.

The next and last book in the series will be released in August. It’s going to be a long wait.

3 thoughts on “Entertainment: Snatched by The Hunger Games

  1. I been wanting to read these but the waitlist is huge at the library, and I’m too cheap to buy them. Maybe I’ll wait until August so I can do a marathon read.

  2. It IS going to be a long wait. Which is why, Though I have “Catching Fire” sitting on the shelf in front of me, I am going to wait to read it until the 3rd book comes out.

Your comments are the butter to my bread.

