Frohe Weinachten! (Merry Christmas!)

Psst! At the end of this post is a surprise. So stay tuned…

Yesterday I woke up to My Al saying two magical words,

“It snowed.”

I don’t know who felt more giddy about the snow, me or Woody. You should have seen him. His bouncy frolic cuteness would have made your day. I don’t care who you are!

A dusting of snow adds that perfect touch to our one and only Christmas in Germany.

Our one and only Christmas in Germany adds to our one and only (or not, who knows?) year in Germany.

I’m starting to feel the coming of the end. April will come all too fast.

Christmas. A few short months to go. The news that my parents are coming to visit. It all adds up to joy and gratitude for God’s abundant blessings.

Which leads to…

A Christmas Greetings Slide-eo

All the way from Germany!

(Since I don’t pay a subscription for my blog, I am unable to embed; you’ll have to click on the ‘slide-eo’ link above).

Merry Christmas, all you lovely readers!

4 thoughts on “Frohe Weinachten! (Merry Christmas!)

  1. So beautiful you guys! You make me feel very guilty! I haven’t mailed one card this year! I love you. Have a terrific Christmas and enjoy the snow! We still don’t have any!
    The Lord, Jesus Christ lives!
    Sue

  2. Your beautiful Chistmas musical filled my heart with Christmas Spirit. It may be
    the only virtual tour of Germany that I will ever get, so thanks so much.
    The music was beautiful and a peek at your celebration of Christmas was
    magical. May God bless you both (and Woody).
    Merry Christmas to you and yes, Jesus Christ lives!
    Love, Ginny

Your comments are the butter to my bread.

